Representative Sports

There are few things that instill self-confidence, pride and a sense of belonging more in a student than having the opportunity to represent his or her school in a sports competition.

At AISHK, students compete as representatives of the school with honour and commitment – values which not only serve them well on the field of play and in the heat of competition, but also in life.

With a large student body, the school is fortunate to have a large pool of enthusiastic student athletes to choose from and this is reflected in our impressive record of success in a wide range of local, regional and overseas sports competitions.

Sports Calendar

(Click to view PDF)

Contacts

Director of Sport – Mr Steve Burrows – stephen_burrows@aishk.edu.hk

Activities Administration Officer - Ms Agnes Lam - agnes_lam@aishk.edu.hk

Parent Sports Commitee Representative - parent_sportrep@aishk.edu.hk

Managers

Athletics/X Country – Mr Lee Pilgrim – lee_pilgrim@aishk.edu.hk

Badminton – Mr Peter Phillips – peter_phillips@aishk.edu.hk

Basketball – Mr Steve Burrows - stephen_burrows@aishk.edu.hk

Netball – Ms Shannon Ruskin – shannon_ruskin@aishk.edu.hk

Rugby – Mr Michael Ruskin – michael_ruskin@aishk.edu.hk

Soccer – Girls – Mr Dwayne Brown – dwayne_brown@aishk.edu.hk

Soccer – Boys - Mr Michael Ruskin – michael_ruskin@aishk.edu.hk

Swimming – Mr Ken Thorley - kthorley@mac.com

Touch – Mr Mark Wnek & Mr Carl Ohlson – mark_wnek@aishk.edu.hk & carl_ohlson@aishk.edu.hk

Volleyball – Mr Kin Wong - kin_wong@aishk.edu.hk

Physical Education Department

Head of PDHPE 7 – 12 - Mr Lee Pilgrim – lee_pilgrim@aishk.edu.hk

Physical Education Co-ordinator P-6 – Ms Chris Simms christine_simms@aishk.edu.hk