Governance and Leadership

AISHK is governed by the Australian International School Foundation Limited (AISFL), a charitable status body responsible for the guardianship of the School’s future. The Foundation Board has permanent representation from key Australian organisations in Hong Kong.

AISHK is led by the Head of School in conjunction with the support of the School Executive. The School's leadership is responsible for advising and reporting, on a regular basis, details specific to the School’s Strategic Development Plan, School Management, Goals and Key Performance indicators.

The School Executive ensures all policies, procedures and processes align with the School’s Mission Statement and Values. This team oversees the day-to-day operations, ensures an optimal learning environment for all students and strategically plans for the future.

The entire AISHK community works together with energy, foresight and drive to ensure a valued, balanced school experience. One that continues to be recognised for its warmth, energy and excellence long past graduation.

For more information regarding AISHK’s Board and Leadership, please click on the most recent Annual Review.

AISFL Board of Governors

Professor Richard Petty
Governor, Board Chairman

Andrew Macintosh
Governor, Vice Chairman and Treasurer, Chairman Finance Committee

Thomas Corkhill
Founding Governor, Immediate Past Chairman

Dan Hooley
Governor, School Supervisor, Past Chairman

Adrian Jenkins
Governor, Chairman Facilities Committee

Joseph Lee
Governor, Chairman Development Committee

Jenny Huang

Helen Lee

Kym Fortescue

David Chan

Tracey Gliddon

Joanna Hartnett
Parent Association Representative

Type on the line above then press the Enter/Return key to submit a new search query